The 12 Days of Christmas

If you heard me on EWTN radio, I promised I would blog the 12 Days of Christmas, a way to celebrate the time between Christmas and Epiphany.

1. Christmas day is The One, Jesus Christ
2. The Old and the New Testament
3. Faith, Hope, and Love
4. Matthew, Mark, Luke and John
5. The Pentateuch, first 5 books of the Old Testament
6. The six days of Creation
7. The Gifts of the Holy Spirit (see Is 11:2 and the CCC paragraph 1831)
8. The Beatitudes (Mt 5:1-12 and CCC 1716-1724)
9. The Fruits of the Holy Spirit (see Gal 5:22-23 and the CCC 1832)
10. The Ten Commandments
11. The Faithful Disciples
12. The Apostles’ Creed ( CCC 185)

Make cards, like Christmas cards, to place or tape in plain sight of your family.

This entry was posted in Bible Study. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 12 Days of Christmas

  1. alligator5 says:

    What does CCC stand for and what do the numbers stand for?
    Thank you.

  2. alligator5 says:

    CCC stand for the Catechism of the Catholic Church. The numbers are the paragraphs, not pages.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s